The time passes anyway - Reisverslag uit Busselton, Australië van Malou Kouwenhove - WaarBenJij.nu The time passes anyway - Reisverslag uit Busselton, Australië van Malou Kouwenhove - WaarBenJij.nu

The time passes anyway

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Malou

10 November 2015 | Australië, Busselton

Hello everybodyyy,

Let's start where we left off.
The rest of the holidays I spent a lot of time with Jessie. After Annie went on holidays to the East, I spent two nights at Jessie, and after that I went home. Rebecca didn't feel good enough to drive back so I ended up spending two days or so on my own anyway, which was fine with me.

We also went surfing in the holidays. It was fun to try and I stood up twice I think, but it's just not for me. It was fun to try though. Jessie however loved it, she even bought her own surfboard and she offered that I could go sometimes on that surfboard as well. I think I'd rather sit at the beach and just swim in the water.

And then school started again. Luckily I only had 7 weeks to do (we're now in week 5) so holidays will start soon. I don't think I have much planned, I probably just spend my time with Jessie and celebrating all the holidays and my birthday.

After this it isn't in the right order anymore, since it is hard to keep track of everything that is going on in my life. Such an exciting life I've got here haha.

Well Rob brought his kids to spend a weekend here. Izzy and Charlotte. 2 and 8 years old, very loud and Izzy keeps calling me mommy. But she calls everybody mommy so it's fine. And she is cute, except when she had to much sugar or when she is crying. Charlotte also has way too much energy, but it's fun, sometimes, not for too long.
Rob comes over regularly, which is okay with me. He's like my hostdad, sort of. I'm used to him being around here, let's say it like that.

The grandma and grandpa of Nya and Ella came by and we went out for afternoon tea (Rebecca is Brittish) so yeah we went too this really cute cafe and had some cake and drinks. Oh yeah, in the holidays with Jessie we went to the dome twice as well, it's really good!

Oh yeah Jessie and I spent an afternoon penny boarding. Which I was absolutely horrible at, but we had a lot of fun. Harrison, her hostbrother has swimming lessons at the leisure centre (where I go to the gym now) so she went to my house with me so we could spent the afternoon :D

Oh I follow the subject media, and we had to make a current affair. I'm still not sure about how to explain what it is, but it was fun to do. Basically I play the exchange student who is actually a spy. Sarah was the news reader person and Sharlee was the detective. I would include the video, but I don't think Sarah and Sharlee would be too happy about that, so maybe I figure out another way to show it. I'm just not going to put it on the internet. But it turned out great, and it was so much fun to do.
Now we have a new project, which is Film Art. We're going to make Film Art, and have to include certain things in it.

Also, while were talking about school, I have finsihed 2 woodwork projects. One is a box and the other thing is a doorstop. I have made pictures of it, which I shall include here. I think they turned out pretty good, but I gave them to Rebecca as presents. Especially the box which was too heavy anyway.

In cooking I hae learned to make some new stuff. But we mostly cook with meat, so I also didn't learn a lot of new things for me. But it's still fun to do. Also I had a test for cooking, and I had 78% for it. And my end score for cooking was something like that as well. So I'm pretty happy about that.
Also in the last week of cooking we are going to make a gingerbread house, which is so cute! Jessie and I are going to buy lollies together and use it for our gingerbread house. But I am so excited to make something like that.

English is okay, we had to do a practice test, and I was so happy with my response. It was something that my text was comparable to a native English speaker and (but that's not that important I think) I would achieve a C for what I had written. And keep in mind that I follow a ATAR English course!

Then we have a new student. I haven't talked to him, but I heard he is from Schotland, which is pretty cool in my opinion. But he is in my English class and my guidance study, so that's about it for school.

Oh no not yet. Some people from my school has been chosen to go on a trip to Europe. They go to Berlin, Paris, Moscow and Sint Petersburg. They go in April the end and come mack in May. And then in the end of May i'm leaving. I think they are going for two weeks, so that's pretty cool. Hint hint to schools in the Netherlands. haha

The other day, Thursday. Rebecca pulled me out of school for the last hour. So we went to the beach and we were planning on going out for dinner, but the restaurants was closed. But I still had a great time. Especially because it was under school time. But shh.

I had my last vaccination. I am so incredibly happy it's over now. You have no idea how much I hate those things. I mean there goes a needle in your arm and puts liquid in your bloodstream and ugh. I just hate it.

Last Friday I had a picknick with Jessie and her hostfamily and Maya and her hostfamily. Annie was my hostfamily for the day since Rebecca had a party. Annie picked me up, but her back hurted so she went back earlies. So Maya's hostmum dropped me off again. I had a great time, and it was great that we could all meet up. Annie told us she wants to do that again in February, because in January there is a Canadian girl coming. I'm also excited to meet her, but she is only staying for three months.

Oh and we had Halloween! We went trick or treating with Jo and Morgan (friends of Rebecca). So we dressed up, I was a skeleton girl and Rebecca had painted my face. Rebecca was someone from the 80's and Rob was a skelton men. Charlotte, Izyy and Nya were superman and woman and Ella was a pirate rainbow person with green hair. It was really fun to do, and I had a lot of fun. But in the end I was tired and Ella was sick the next day.

I was also a little bit sick last week, but it was only one day.
Also my birthday is coming up. I'm going to invite my friends somewhere next week and were just going to watch some movies and enjoy our time here. Maybe I ask one or two people to stay over, but we'll see.

And I think that is it.
2 more things: I learned to sign the alphabet (I have too much free time) and candies they call lollies here.

And that is it for this blog, I will include the photos after dinner or somewhere tomorrow and see ya all

  • 11 November 2015 - 22:31

    Magda:

    Ha Malou,

    Jij maakt wat mee zeg, een leuk verslag, mooi te lezen wat je allemaal onderneemt.
    Leuke foto's ook, de deurstopper is mooi geworden.
    Ik zie dat je veel plezier hebt met je vriendinnen.
    Ben benieuwd naar je volgende verhaal.
    Groetjes en een dikke zoen,
    Mam

  • 06 December 2015 - 13:11

    Frits:

    Dag Malou,

    Een tijdje je blog niet gevolgd, maar aan je lange verhaal gezien dat je je uitstekend vermaakt en veel mensen kent waarmee je kunt optrekken. Fijn dat het allemaal goed gaat en je je goed vermaakt. Zo te lezen doe je dingen die je in Nederland nooit zou hebben gedaan. Zo zie je dat je niet alleen het land, de taal en de mensen daar leert kennen, maar je ook nieuwe dingen doet. Prima.

    Bij jullie zal de temperatuur nu wel lekker hoog zijn. Hier gaan we richting winter, het is nat en bij tijd en wijle koud (harde wind).

    Hier valt weinig nieuws te melden. Laurens, Marieke en wij zijn druk met ons werk en kijken uit naar de kerstvakantie.

    Alvast van harte gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag die er over een paar dagen aan zit te komen. Vieren ze dat in Australië nog anders dan wij hier doen?

    Hartelijke groet,

    Helga en Frits

  • 11 December 2015 - 19:24

    Koos:

    Hi Malou,

    Van harte gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag

  • 11 December 2015 - 19:33

    Koos:

    Hallo Malou,
    Even een vervolg, er ging wat mis met het versturen.
    Je zult je verjaardag ook daar gaan vieren, maak er een leuke dag van.
    Ben benieuwd of er ook taart en kadootjes voor je zijn.

  • 11 December 2015 - 20:21

    Frits:

    Dag Malou,

    Van harte gefeliciteerd met je verjaardag! Het zal vast een leuke 'Australische' verjaardag worden. Heel veel plezier daar met alle mensen om je heen op deze toch wel hele speciale dag.

    Hartelijke groeten van

    Helga en Frits

  • 01 Januari 2016 - 13:12

    Frits:

    Dag Malou,

    Een heel goed 2016 gewenst! Wij hopen dat je een hele mooie jaarwisseling hebt gehad.

    Groetjes van,

    Helga en Frits

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Busselton

Malou

Hey, ik ben Malou, 17 jaar en ik woon in Enschede. Een paar dagen geleden ben ik geslaagd voor mijn HAVO-diploma, wat dus betekent dat ik dit jaar zal vertrekken voor een jaar high school in Australië. Ik wil jullie graag laten weten hoe ik het daar zal beleven en alle spanningen die er nog aan vooraf gaan. Groetjes, Malou

Actief sinds 14 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 248
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5030

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Juli 2015 - 01 Juni 2016

Australië

Landen bezocht: