to travel is to live - Reisverslag uit Busselton, Australië van Malou Kouwenhove - WaarBenJij.nu to travel is to live - Reisverslag uit Busselton, Australië van Malou Kouwenhove - WaarBenJij.nu

to travel is to live

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Malou

01 Oktober 2015 | Australië, Busselton

So it's been a while since I last updated this blog. And since I keep forgetting all the things I did I decided to upload something on here again.

So since I live close to the Busselton Jetty, we went on the train. That was pretty funny. When we were at the end, thanks to the train, we went to the underwater obsevatory. You saw the fish, that were actually in the sea. So yeah, that was pretty amazing. In that same weekend we went to the yallingup maze, where I spent most time with the kids wandering around and looking for Rebecca and her friend. That was pretty good, and it was really cute cause Nya constantly held my hand :)
After that we had some time left, so we decided to go to the yallingup caves. I have some really nice pictures of that, which I will upload another time.
Ella and Nya wanted to see the fairies, mostly Ella, and that was actually pretty amazing to see.
They also went off a slide, many times. After that we were all really tired, since there were a lot of stairs. It wasn;t as bad as in the blue mountains, so that made me happy.

Ella's and Nya's birthday was also in one of those weekends. Lukily they decided to have the party somewhere else, so I had the house a few hours for myself. I decided to stay home since I already had spent the weekend with 4 kids with too much energy. Their dad came visit also.

Another weekend we went to some playground in yallingup. I climbed a thing of elastics and spent a lot of time on the trampoline with Ella, since she absolutely loved that. I also went off a sliding thing what you normally have with water but without the water. That was so much fun, but the childeren thought it was a little bit too scary.

I now have a 2 week holiday, which I am spending at Annie's (coordinator), since Rebecca has surgery. Or had. Wednesday I came here, so I've been here now one week, and one more to go. After that I might have a sleepover with Jessie so I don't have to be alone.

In the holidays I haven't done that much, mostly spending a lot of time with Jessie, and of course Jess' birthday!

The theme was Hawaii, so when we went in her house we got a bloom thing oround our necks, the colourful things. We sat in the garden and talked and played some games. We slept in a big camping tent thing, so that was fun, although I was really tired afterwards. Also we had homemade pizza, so that was great haha.
Next day annie picked me up and we went to a shop. It was a good thing I didn't have any money with me, since there were many cute things. I forgot what the name of th store was.

Tuesday Jessie came back from Perth where she stayed with her hostfamily. She was supposed to go back, but her hostmum got sick, so then we hung out.
We went to town and spent a lot of time in this really cute shop (factory) where I spent way too much money, but that's okay, I hope. Before that we had lunch and after that we just walked around for a bit and went to the beach. We sat there, until it was time to go back where we would be picked up.
I am now 2 or 4 if you want to be all technical cardigans richer and a really cute dress. To mom, I bought most of it on sale!
The next day Jessie and I hung out at annie's place, so the place where I'm currently staying. We or mostly Jessie decided to help annie with her craft workshop, since I had no idea how it all worked.

And that brings us up to today. Annie is at work, I might ask her if she can drop me off in town next time she goes to work, since I am incredibly bored. But yeah, somewhere next week I go surfing with Jessie and her hostbrother, so I am really excited for that.
Don't worry we take some classes.
Maybe tommorrow I may hang out with Jessie again, so that's fun.

And that's that.

Talk to you all soon!

xx

  • 04 Oktober 2015 - 22:47

    Magda:

    Ha Malou,

    Maybe someone can make some pictures off the surfinglessons, i would like to see you surfing

    Greetings,
    Magda

  • 07 Oktober 2015 - 21:00

    Frits:

    Hi Malou,

    It's nice to take a look at your blog and reading that the place your living now is feeling like home. Your moving up to the summer and the summer holiday. Here the days become could, windy and wet.
    Like Magda wrote, it would be nice to see some pictures next time.

    Greetings,
    Frits

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Busselton

Malou

Hey, ik ben Malou, 17 jaar en ik woon in Enschede. Een paar dagen geleden ben ik geslaagd voor mijn HAVO-diploma, wat dus betekent dat ik dit jaar zal vertrekken voor een jaar high school in Australië. Ik wil jullie graag laten weten hoe ik het daar zal beleven en alle spanningen die er nog aan vooraf gaan. Groetjes, Malou

Actief sinds 14 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 234
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5033

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Juli 2015 - 01 Juni 2016

Australië

Landen bezocht: