Adventure is worthwile - Reisverslag uit Busselton, Australië van Malou Kouwenhove - WaarBenJij.nu Adventure is worthwile - Reisverslag uit Busselton, Australië van Malou Kouwenhove - WaarBenJij.nu

Adventure is worthwile

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Malou

15 Januari 2016 | Australië, Busselton

Hi guys,

I could starrt by saying sorry I didn't write for so long, no excuses for it.

So the 11th I had a birthday party with some friends. We had a lot of fun and just watched movies and talked. I also got some pretty awesome gifts from them! Jessie gave me a memory jar, nd some memories already in them. It's currently half full, and there are so much more memories I have to write down.

The next day was my birthday (yay), Rob and his dad came that day as well, with the kids. So I didn't do much in the morning. Oh wait, be proud I went to the gym in the morning. Then Rebecca and the kids went out for lunch and me, Rob and his dad would follow later. I didn't think much of it, but it was really sweet. They had balloons and a cake for me. And some presents. That was really nice, and I had a lot of fun.
After that we went back to the house and got ready for our night out. I was wearing my new clothes I got from Rebecca as a present, and we got in the car. Rob dropped us off, so we first had some dinner. After that we just went around town having some fun. At the end of the night Rob came pick us up, and I just went straight to bed because I was so tired.

The next day annie came by with a small present for me and to interview Rob (because he is moving in). Anyway he was all good so he is moving in today (15/01/2016). But I'll get to that in a minute.

Then we had Chistmas! A week earlier, because the kids would be with their dad on Christmas. I helped the night before making it look a little pretties, but it still was surprising to see all the stuff. The kids were really happy with their presents. We had a barbecue at lunchtime, with fish for me. I got some pencil and 2 colouring books from Rebecca, parfume from friends from Rebecca and some money from Rob's dad. My family had send me some pretty awesome presents as well. (including for my birthday 2 bracelets and a really nice necklace)

I also went up to Rockingham someday, where Rob used to live. I got to sleep on the donkey couch I think Charlotte calls it. Let me tell you it is everything except comfortable. It is just a couch. a very hard one. Luckily it was only for about two nights. The first night we went out for dinner. The second day we were there we did some shopping and I watched transylvania 2 with Ella and Nya. (this was all before christmas, rebecca bought some chirstmas presents). The following day we went back home. I was in the car with Rob and his dad, which was quiet and I'm pretty sure I fell asleep somewhere along the way. We also stopped for Maccas, and then we we're back home.
This also reminds me, I now have sort of a proper name, Izzy now calls me auntie Lou.

Somewhere after Christmas Rebeccas sister came to visit us. Jazmyne, lives in Malaysia. They took me out for dinner the first night she was here. We also went to the jetty and underwator observatory. They also went skydiving, unfortunately, I am not allowed to go skydiving. She was here until 2 january. I also met Rob's mom, whith who I watched a movie with an unexplainable ending.

Anyway, I also spent a lot of time with Jessie again. And she spent around a week here, cause her hostdad and siblings were going to Sydney, and her hostmum got stuck somewhere up north due to the bushfires. She will be going home tomorrow or the day after.

Oh no! We skipped the actual christmas. That day existed out of skyping with my parents and some drinks. We didn't really do anything, but it was fun. The tv was just on all day and it was too hot to go outside so we mostly stayed inside with the van and ventilator on.
Now we can move on to New year, I spent that day with Jessie, we just watched some movies talked and had some unhealthy snacks and dinner. After that we went outside and watched the stars. And believe me we were under a blanket because it was freezing. And yes I was wearing a jumper already. But that is how we spend new year. I also made several wished cause I saw several shooting stars. I think it was pretty awesome.

Then our holiday to albany!
So went out early (me, Jessie, Rebecca and Rob). Our first stop was the tree tob climbing thing. Anyway Jessie and I went halfway up the tree (25m above the ground) the tree itself was 65m. But we were too scared to go any further. But the 25m was good enough for me. After that we went to another tree, which we didn't even attempt because it was much higher and there was no platform halfway. After that we did the tree top walk, which was so nice! Just looking over all those trees. But the wind made it pretty terrifying sometimes.
After that we went to Albany, we had some search for the backpackersmotel where we would stay. When we found it Jessie and I went out for some adventure. There was a fair close to the beach so we had a look there. All the shops were closed, so that was less exciting. Anyway after that we went out for dinner, which was a whole other adventure. Eventually we found it in a dodgy looking street. No worries, the food was pretty good.
The second day Jessie and I went into town for some shopping exploring. We found a cool shop with souvenirs, so naturally we bought some stuff there. After that we went into some other shops and then went out to do some exploring. Bu first we met up with Rebecca's brother for some lunch. After that we went to a windmill park kinda thing. It was on the beach and we did the way up mountain. Trust me, the view was amazing. After that we went to the whaling station. Some of the stuff they did was pretty cruel, but all the other stuff was nice. We went on a tour and saw some movies about whales and sharks. After all that we went onto a boat (on land) and saw what a whaling boat looked like.
The thrd day Jessie and me started in town and Rebecca and Rob went back to the whaling station. After a while they picked us up so we went on the way back home.
We stopped once, and I'm not including lunch. We went for a hike, which was afwul the way up. Once I get the pictures from Jessie I'll upload some of them on here. I then found out we could climb further up, which I did because I refused to have walked all the way to see a balancing rock. So went into climbing rocks mode. I won't lie it was definetly worth it. The view was to die for! Not that I went from the railing, but that view was absolutely beautiful! And then we gpt to go back down. The rock climbing thing back down wasn't awesome, but the hike down was good. It wasn't as horrible as the way up. On the way Jessie and me even saw some lizards.
And then we were back home.

Jessie stayed longer, so the following days we just spend at the beach or into town, we even walked the jetty.

An that brings us up-to-date. Today Rob will be moving in, I'll be riding on the beach on the 19th of January, and th kids will be back soon. I'll probably have a sleepover with Jessie, cause Rob and Rebecca are going away for two nights. And after that school will start of the first of February.

Cheers,
Malou van Kouwenhove

btw, if you want to get an e-mail when I have uploaded a new blog thing, you can apply to the emailing list. Under my recent stories on the left side you you see: meld je aan voor de emailinglijst.

  • 02 Februari 2016 - 09:01

    Magda:

    Ha Malou,
    Na het lezen van je blog krijg ik steeds meer zin naar Australië te gaan en zelf tezien waar je woont en natuurlijk ook de mooie omgeving. Na het lezen dringt beter tot me door wat je allemaal meemaakt dan met skypen.
    Foto's erbij doet je verhaal nog meer leven, dus ...?
    Ben benieuwd hoe je school ervaart na zo'n immens lange vakantie, ik wens je veel plezier.
    Liefs,
    your mom in the Netherlands

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Busselton

Malou

Hey, ik ben Malou, 17 jaar en ik woon in Enschede. Een paar dagen geleden ben ik geslaagd voor mijn HAVO-diploma, wat dus betekent dat ik dit jaar zal vertrekken voor een jaar high school in Australië. Ik wil jullie graag laten weten hoe ik het daar zal beleven en alle spanningen die er nog aan vooraf gaan. Groetjes, Malou

Actief sinds 14 Juni 2015
Verslag gelezen: 293
Totaal aantal bezoekers 5029

Voorgaande reizen:

26 Juli 2015 - 01 Juni 2016

Australië

Landen bezocht: